Potential Markets

European Union

European Union

The EU is a Customs Union–its 27 member countries form a single territory for customs purposes. This means that:

  • no customs duties are paid on goods moving between EU Member States
  • all apply a common customs tariff for goods imported from outside the EU
  • goods that have been legally imported can circulate throughout the EU with no further customs checks
  • the EU's customs territory includes the territories of the following countries:

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain and Sweden.


EU customs code

Before reaching Europe your goods must meet the EU requirements to protect human and animal health, the environment and consumers rights. Learn more about the requirements that apply to your products. Click here to learn how to search commodity specific rules and requirements.



Trade Statistics